top of page

The book club that started it all.


The book we read for book club! Great read and a sweet love story.
Our home has the sun in the evening in the back of the house and I need to keep the black out curtains closed for we don't roast in the Kansas heat. So I added a small lamp that I decorated our daughters room with and placed it on the ledge with some books.

The book we read was called the "Hideaway" by Lauren K. Denton. I highly recommend this book for a beginning book club. This had just the right amount of suspense on what happened next and enough love story to keep the story flowing! We will soon start our book for next month! We can't wait!

Our home has the sun in the evening in the back of the house and I need to keep the black out curtains closed so we don't roast in the Kansas heat. So I added a small lamp that I decorated our daughter's room with and placed it on the ledge with some books. If not we would be talking in a dark cave.

Setting up for my first book club. We read the book called the "Hideaway" by Lauren K. Denton. I Didn't do a whole lot to decorate for the night. I used what I had in my house! I messed and scrunched with some Wide burlap ribbon that I had in my sewing room. My husband and I really enjoy old books (just for decor purposes) so I stack a few up on the table and used a tea pot with some fake flowers on top.

Setting up for my first book club. We read the book called the "Hideaway" by Lauren K. Denton. I Didn't do a whole lot to decorate for the night. I used what I had in my house! I fussed and scrunched with some wide burlap ribbon that I had in my sewing room. My toddler helped me about 4 times on taking it off the table and re decorating. My husband and I really enjoy old books (just for decor purposes) so I stacked a few on the table and used an old tea pot with some fake flowers on top. I have had this cup candle for years and just added that to the side for a warm glow!

I get asked all time about my brownies! I love to cook and bake from scratch but I can't stand when I make homemade brownies. They never turn out right! So my tip: always used box brownies! Bam perfect brownies every time! Lol

P.S. Thank you to my grandma for the dishes and silverware!

Most people love mason jars but i knew we need cups and I didn't need wine glasses, I kept thinking how are we going to  keep the cups separated? Then bam it hit me!  I will mark each mason jar with a different color washi tape! I only have like 1,000 colors.

I love Mason jars for their simple functionality. For this reason, I thought they would make the perfect drinking glasses. I had to make sure the Mason jars didn't get mixed up if my friends set the jar down. Then BAM it hit me! I will mark each Mason jar with a different color washi tape! I only have like 1,000 colors. So a small strip on each jar will do the trick!

bottom of page